Grey's Anatomy Soundtrack: Volume 3

at . Comments

The season premiere of Grey's Anatomy is still almost a month away, but at least the third volume of the soundtrack hits stores September 11!

Grey's Anatomy Soundtrack, Volume 3

The playlist:

  • "Young Folks" - Peter Bjorn & John
  • "Again & Again" - The Bird And The Bee
  • "Something In The Water" - The Jealous Girlfriends
  • "Sealion Woman" - Feist
  • "A Cold Wind Will Blow Through Your Door" - Bill Ricchini
  • "Falling Or Flying" - Grace Potter & The Nocturnals
  • "Come To Me" - Koop
  • "Running On Sunshine" - Jesus Jackson
  • "Keep Breathing" - Ingrid Michaelson
  • "Ain't Nothing Wrong With That" - Robert Randolph
  • "Million Faces" - Paolo Nutini
  • "Breathe In Breathe Out" - Mat Kearney
  • "Moon And Sun" - Gomez
  • "Sun Comes Up" - John Legend
  • "The Story" - Brandi Carlile

There will also be a special edition of the Grey's Anatomy Soundtrack: Volume 3 that will only be available via iTunes, and will include extra tracks:

  • "The Great Escape" - Patrick Watson
  • "Black Cat John Brown" - Alamo Race Track

Sounds like an amazing list! And as if that wasn't enough, Hollywood Records is also coming out with a box set that features this new Grey's Anatomy soundtrack along with Volume 1 and Volume 2!

Steve Marsi is the Managing Editor of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Google+ or email him here.


Grey's Anatomy Quotes

There's a reason I said I'd be happy alone. It wasn't 'cause I thought I'd be happy alone. It was because I thought if I loved someone and then it fell apart, I might not make it. It's easier to be alone, because what if you learn that you need love and you don't have it? What if you like it and lean on it? What if you shape your life around it and then it falls apart? Can you even survive that kind of pain? Losing love is like organ damage. It's like dying. The only difference is death ends. This? It could go on forever.


You think that true love is the only thing that can crush your heart; that will take your life and light it up or destroy it. Then you become a mother.