Twitter Frauds or Friends?
-
Hi GG Insiders...
Has anyone uncovered the legitimacy or lack thereof of any of the cast on Twitter (aside from Perez Hilton's statement about @itsmeleighton)
Have the cast ever come out and denied they are on Twitter or confirmed? Its really interesting. The conversations between @officialchase and @callmebritish seem legit, as do Blake and Penn's (not that it seems he is on there much). I'm totally unsure as to whether Jessica is real or not - it seems pretty shady - her spelling is shocking and it seems all a bit weird like @leightonmarrissa.
I would been keen to hear peoples thoughts. I think the cast's publicists should confirm or deny asap, because otherwise some random people have thousands of followers... and they are misleading the public pretending to be someone they are not.
Thought it was an interesting conversation to open with... anyone else have any thoughts on the matter?
xoxo
Posted 5/18/2009 2:34:40 AM # -
Im sure about leighton, ed, chace and penn's being legit. leightonmarissa was totally fake and you could tell. At first, even I thought that jessica's could be fake because she used to twitter quite a bit on her lover for Ed and in public they deny their relationship like crazy! But I think it is real! She even responded to me and her english seemed quite okay.
Posted 5/18/2009 3:12:46 AM # -
I'm not sure any of those are real.
At least Ed's probably isn't. He did a TV interview and they asked him about internet networking sites and he said he didn't care about them at all.
Posted 5/18/2009 3:45:09 AM # -
But therein lies the problem. If one of them is fake (Chase, Ed, Jessica, Blake, Penn) then they all must be - I think they know each other well enough to not speak to fake co-stars on Twitter... and it seems they all follow each other... so either a team of fakes (or one person) is operating the whole thing, or they are legit.
I have seen that interview with Ed, but I think in general he is speaking about websites like Perez etc, not social networking tools like Twitter. I could be wrong though. Thats the kind of impression I got.
I would so love to find out if they are legit or not. Its such a shame there is no "watchdog" out there in cyber/twitter land to monitor this stuff. It would be really good if the publicists could confirm or deny...
I am pretty sure Taylor Momsen is totally real. And Leighton. Its the others that seem fishy!
Anyone else got any opinions/thoughts/proof on the matter?
Posted 5/18/2009 4:33:27 AM # -
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qKbofV0i8E0&feature=PlayList&p=A2D6E804194B7003&index=0
Q: Social networking sites. Can't live with them or can't live without them?
ED: Couldn't care less about them.
Posted 5/18/2009 4:49:34 AM # -
Ed says a lot of stuff that isn't true just to seem good. He likes to be known as the good boy. He said that he is single but the very next day jessica admitted to them being together! I think they're all real.
Posted 5/18/2009 5:08:46 AM # -
Ahhh this is a different interview. Thanks for that.
Still really really unsure as to whether I think they are real or fake though. There is something about the way they all interact with each other that makes me want to think its real, but then again, its not giving them much credit in consideration of the terrible grammar, spelling and poor use of the english language in general really!
Well I'm throwing it out there - anyone actually had "tweets" with these guys? It seems interesting that they use certain profile pictures too - the ones that we apparently the "leaked" images from Photobucket... adds to the lack of authenticity.
Here's an interesting thought... Chase and Ed (or their posers) seems to have frequent conversations with Shenae Grimes and and Jessica Stroup... are THESE fake as well then??? Makes my head spin to think that all of these fake celebrities are having fake conversations with each other...
Posted 5/18/2009 5:53:28 AM # -
Well people on this board have posted as the cast members before so it's a possibility.
Posted 5/18/2009 6:17:34 AM # - Thats so sad! Sheesh what is the world coming to?Posted 5/18/2009 6:26:39 AM #
-
the fact that Ed hasn't been on his myspace account since January seems to be more proof it's fake: http://www.myspace.com/125291160
and yes thats his real myspace... as it is the #1 The Filthy Youth's official page.
Posted 5/18/2009 6:54:25 AM #
Guest posting is disabled. Click here to login. Click here to register.
















