Soap Opera Actors/Actresses Nominated for NAACP Image Awards

at . Comments
Tika Sumpter Image
The NAACP Image Awards honor projects and individuals that promote diversity in the arts in television, recording, literature, and motion pictures. FOX will air the live awards presentation on February 14.

Here are the soap opera nominees, just announced by the organization:

Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series
• Nazanin Boniadi – “General Hospital” (ABC)
• Christel Khalil – “The Young And The Restless” (CBS)
• Brook Kerr – “Passions” (NBC)
• Tracey Ross – “Passions” (NBC)
Tika Sumpter (pictured)– “One Life to Live” (ABC)

Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series
• Kamar de los Reyes – “One Life to Live” (ABC)
• Kristoff St. John – “The Young And The Restless” (CBS)
• Bryton McClure – “The Young And The Restless” (CBS)
• Mykel Shannon Jenkins – “The Bold and the Beautiful” (CBS)
• Tobias Truvillion – “One Life to Live” (ABC)

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.