American Idol Announces Final... 13!

at . Comments

It wasn't at the level of this season's controversial finale on The Bachelor.

But American Idol threw a twist at fans this week, as the series named 13 finalists for the first time in the show's history. 

On last night's Wild Card round, the judges - not the viewers - decided that a trio of new finalists simply weren't enough. As a result, Jasmine Murray, Megan Joy Corkrey, Matt Giraud and Anoop Desai have advanced to the finals.

Anoop Desai Image
Jasmine Murray Image

Anoop Desai and Jasmine Murray are two new American Idol finalists. How far do you think they'll advance?

They join the following, previously-announced season eight finalists:

  • Alexis Grace
  • Michael Sarver
  • Danny Gokey
  • Lil Rounds
  • Jorge Nunez
  • Scott MacIntyre
  • Allison Iraheta
  • Adam Lambert
  • Kris Allen

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.