Gossip Girl Season 2 DVD: The Official Press Release

at . Comments

As we anxiously await the new season, the Gossip Girl second season DVD hits stores later this summer. Here's the press release regarding this must-have item:

The sophomore season of one of TV's hottest properties graduates to DVD with Gossip Girl: The Complete Second Season, set to be released on August 18, 2009.

Developed for television by Josh Schwartz and Stephanie Savage, Gossip Girl stars Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Penn Badgley, Chace Crawford, Taylor Momsen, Ed Westwick, Jessica Szohr, with Kelly Rutherford and Matthew Settle.

The seven-disc set includes all 25 episodes from Season 2 and nearly four hours of special features, including all-new featurettes, unaired scenes, gag reel, and a downloadable audiobook of Gossip Girl: You Know You Love Me by Cecily von Ziegesar.

Gossip Girl: The Complete Second Season is priced to own on DVD at $59.98.


  • 5th Ave. Meets Gossip Girl: Click icons on a graphic map and tour the Gossip Girl crowd’s favorite haunts
  • Faces Behind the Design: Creative forces behind the show’s art and fashion
  • Chasing Dorota Webisodes
  • Gag Reel
  • Downloadable audiobook of the bestselling novel Gossip Girl: You Know You Love Me by Cecily von Ziegesar, read by Christina Ricci
  • Unaired Scenes

For a limited time, the DVD release of Gossip Girl: The Complete Second Season will also include an exclusive excerpt from the upcoming book Gossip Girl: I Will Always Love You by Cecily von Ziegesar, which will be released on November 3, 2009.

  1. Summer, Kind of Wonderful
  2. Never Been Marcused
  3. The Dark Night
  4. The Ex-Files
  5. The Serena Also Rises
  6. New Haven Can Wait
  7. Chuck in Real Life
  8. Pret-A-Poor J
  9. There Might Be Blood
  10. Bonfire of the Vanity
  11. The Magnificent Archibalds
  12. It’s a Wonderful Lie
  13. O Brother, Where Bart Thou?
  14. In the Realm of the Basses
  15. Gone With the Will
  16. You’ve Got Yale
  17. Carnal Knowledge
  18. The Age of Dissonance
  19. The Grandfather
  20. The Remains of the J
  21. Seder Anything
  22. A Southern Gentleman Prefers Blondes
  23. The Wrath of Con
  24. Valley Girls
  25. The Goodbye Gossip Girl


$59.98 SRP
Street Date: August 18, 2009
Languages: English, Brazilian Portuguese
Subtitles: ESDH, Complex Chinese, Korean, Thai, Brazilian, Portuguese, Latin Spanish, French Canadian

Dolby Surround 5.1, Widescreen
Total Running Time: Approx 1175 minutes, EC runtime approx 227 minutes.

Steve Marsi is the Managing Editor of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Google+ or email him here.


Gossip Girl Quotes

And who am I? That's one secret I'll never tell ... You know you love me. XOXO, Gossip Girl

Gossip Girl

[to Jenny] That's the thing. You need to be cool to be queen. Anne Boleyn thought only with her heart and she got her head chopped off. So her daughter Elizabeth made a vow never to marry a man. She married a country. Forget boys. Keep your eye on the prize, Jenny Humphrey. You can't make people love you, but you can make them fear you. For what it's worth, you're my Queen. I choose you.