Friday Night Lights Soundtrack, Volume 2: Coming Soon

at . Comments

Available for pre-order now, and on iTunes May 4, volume two of the soundtrack for Friday Night Lights is hitting stores on May 18.

While critically-beloved for its acting, characters and production, the drama has also received acclaim for its music since it debuted with an inspiring theme song written by Explosions in the Sky.

Friday Night Lights Soundtrack

The latest CD features bands such as White Rabbits, Band of Skulls and Avett Brothers. We've listed all the tracks on it below:

  1. "Percussion Gun" - White Rabbits
  2. "Sway" - Heartless Bastards
  3. "Killed Myself When I Was Young" - A.A. Bondy
  4. "Fire" - Augustana
  5. "Something Good This Way Comes" - Jakob Dylan
  6. "I Know What I Am" - Band of Skulls
  7. "The Meanest Man In The World" - John Doe
  8. "If It's The Beaches" - The Avett Brothers
  9. "What You Hide" - AM
  10. "Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing" - Sufjan Stevens
  11. "This Is The Thing" - Fink
  12. "FNL Main Title" - W. G. Snuffy Walden

The new season of Friday Night Lights premieres on NBC on May 7. Check out this cool new promo for the series and turn to TV Fanatic each week for a detailed rundown of each episode.

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.


Friday Night Lights Quotes

It's my turn babe. I have loved you and you have loved me and we have compromised, both of us...for your job. And now it's time to talk about doing that for my job.


Use protection this time, my friend.

Tim [to Luke]

Friday Night Lights Music

  Song Artist
Muzzle of bees Muzzle of Bees Wilco iTunes
Song Evergreen The Brian Jonestown Massacre
Song Bang a Gong (Get it On) T. Rex