Teen Choice 2017: Wave II Announced - What TV Shows Made the Cut?

at . Comments

With Wave II of the Teen Choice awards, we're into the really good stuff.

#ChoiceTVShip, #ChoiceTwit and #ChoiceHissyfit are just some of glorious categories that are up for grabs.

Get a load of all the TV categories, as well as a few choice others of interest, below. All hail the teens!!

Teen Choice 2017


Choice TV Villain (#ChoiceTVVillain)

Cory Michael Smith – Gotham
Grant Gustin – The Flash
Janel Parrish – Pretty Little Liars
Josh Segarra – Arrow
Mark Pellegrino – Supernatural
Teri Hatcher – Supergirl

Is Mona a Killer? - Pretty Little Liars Season 7 Episode 19

Choice Breakout TV Show (#ChoiceBreakoutTVShow)

Famous in Love
Stranger Things
This is Us

Don't Do It! - Riverdale Season 1 Episode 13

Choice Breakout TV Star (#ChoiceBreakoutTVStar)

Chrissy Metz – This is Us
Finn Wolfhard – Stranger Things
K.J. Apa – Riverdale
Lili Reinhart – Riverdale
Millie Bobby Brown – Stranger Things
Ryan Destiny – Star

Stranger Things Season 1 Finale Pic

Choice TVShip (#ChoiceTVShip)

#BELLARKE (Eliza Taylor & Bob Morley) – The 100
#BUGHEAD (Lili Reinhart & Cole Sprouse) – Riverdale
#EMISON (Shay Mitchell & Sasha Pieterse) – Pretty Little Liars
#KARAMEL (Chris Wood & Melissa Benoist) – Supergirl
#MALEC (Matthew Daddario & Harry Shum Jr.) – Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments
#STYDIA (Holland Roden & Dylan O’Brien) – Teen Wolf

Homecoming Royalty - Riverdale Season 1 Episode 11

Choice Liplock (#ChoiceLipLock)

Chris Pine & Gal Gadot – Wonder Woman
Dan Stevens & Emma Watson – Beauty and the Beast
Jennifer Morrison & Colin O’Donoghue – Once Upon a Time
Matthew Daddario & Harry Shum Jr. – Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments
Melissa Benoist & Chris Wood – Supergirl
Orlando Bloom & Keira Knightley – Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Captain Swan's First Married Kiss - Once Upon a Time Season 6 Episode 20

Choice Hissy Fit (#ChoiceHissyFit)

Anthony Anderson – Black-ish
Dan Stevens – Beauty and the Beast
Kurt Russell – Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
Luke Evans – Beauty and the Beast
Madelaine Petsch – Riverdale
Malcolm Barrett – Timeless

Couple Under Siege - Timeless Season 1 Episode 16

Choice Scene Stealer (#ChoiceSceneStealer)

Camila Mendes – Riverdale
Colin O’Donoghue – Once Upon a Time
Josh Gad – Beauty and the Beast
Michael Rooker – Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
RJ Cyler – Power Rangers
Taylor Lautner – Scream Queens



Choice Summer TV Show (#ChoiceSummerTVShow)

America’s Got Talent
Beat Shazam
The Bold Type
The Fosters
So You Think You Can Dance
Teen Wolf

The Final Showdown - Teen Wolf

Choice Summer TV Actor (#ChoiceSummerTVActor)

Cody Christian – Teen Wolf
David Lambert – The Fosters
Harry Shum Jr. – Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments
Kyle Harris – Stitchers
Noah Centineo – The Fosters
Tyler Posey – Teen Wolf

Worried Warlock - Shadowhunters Season 2 Episode 9

Choice Summer TV Actress(#ChoiceSummerTVActress)

Aisha Dee – The Bold Type
Cierra Ramirez – The Fosters
Hilary Duff – Younger
Holland Roden – Teen Wolf
Maia Mitchell – The Fosters
Shelley Hennig – Teen Wolf

Art Show - The Bold Type Season 1 Episode 2

Choice Twit (#ChoiceTwit)

Anna Kendrick
Blake Shelton
Chrissy Teigen
Ellen DeGeneres
Justin Timberlake

Ellen DeGeneres

Choice Instagrammer (#ChoiceInstagrammer)

Justin Bieber
Kendall Jenner
Kylie Jenner
Selena Gomez
Taylor Swift

Kylie Jenner

Choice Snapchatter (#ChoiceSnapchatter)

Ariana Grande
Bella Thorne
Brett Eldredge
DJ Khaled
Kylie Jenner
Selena Gomez

Bella Thorne


Choice Style Icon (#ChoiceStyleIcon)

Cara Delevingne
Harry Styles
Selena Gomez

Selena G.

Choice Female Hottie (#ChoiceFemaleHottie)

Camila Cabello
Deepika Padukone
Paris Jackson
Selena Gomez


Choice Male Hottie (#ChoiceMaleHottie)

Harry Styles
Justin Bieber
Liam Payne
Louis Tomlinson
Shawn Mendes

Harry Styles

Choice Changemaker (#ChoiceChangemaker)

Ariana Grande
Ian Somerhalder
Rowan Blanchard
Selena Gomez
Shailene Woodley
Yara Shahidi

Ian Somerhalder

The 2017 Teen Choice Awards air live on Fox, Sunday, August 13 at 8/7. The Pacitic time zone will watch them tape delayed.

Who do you want to win?? Let the excitement begin!!!

Carissa Pavlica is the managing editor and a staff writer for TV Fanatic. She's a member of the Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA), enjoys mentoring writers, wine, and passionately discussing the nuances of television. Follow her on Twitter and email her here at TV Fanatic.