Editor Rating
  • 5.0 / 5.0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
User Rating

Rating: 4.0 / 5.0 (2 Votes)
Review Round Table Quotes Photos


For Big Brother's 20th anniversary, they've brought back 16 past houseguests for an all-star season and had the first-ever live move-in.

The returning houseguests include (in order of entrance): Nicole Franzel, Dani Briones, Da'Vonne Rogers, Christmas Abbott, Tyler Crispen, Kevin "KC" Cmapbell, Ian Terry, Enzo Palumbo, Janelle Pierzina, Bayleigh Dayton, Nicole Anthony, Keesha Smith, Kaysar Ridha, Cody Calafiore, Memphis Garrett, and David Alexander.

The houseguests entered in groups of four.

Each cohort competed in a competition as soon as they entered the house. The first two to complete this round within four minutes moved on to the HOH competition.

The houseguests to move onto the HOH competition: Christmas (only one to advance from her cohort), Ian, Kevin, Nicole A. (only one from her cohort), Memphis, and Cody.

The six played in the "Star Steppin" HOH competition. Each of them must race across a star-studded field and lock in their time. If they fall, they must return to the starting platform and start again. If they don't lock in their time by three minutes, they will be eliminated. Once a houseguest is eliminated, they pick up a mysterious envelope. 

Cody wins HOH with a time of 22.06 seconds. Christmas won $5,000, while the other contestants became Have-Nots.

Have-Nots will sleep in an uncomfortable room (they have to reach by crawling), eat slop for a week, and take cold showers.

Throughout the summer, new rooms will be revealed. Each of these incorporate a new twist into the game. The first room, The Safety Suite, will be revealed on the next episode, Sunday, August 9, 2020 (may be delayed in your area due to PGA championship). Safety Suite could save TWO houseguests!

Big Brother
Episode Number:
Show Comments

Big Brother Season 22 Episode 1 Quotes

I’ve won four HOHs and five Vetos.


I really don’t think I get enough credit for my win on Big Brother 18.