Christel Khalil and Kristoff St. John Win NAACP Awards

at . Comments

The Young and Restless cleaned up at the NAACP Awards last week. Two of its stars, Kristoff St. John and Christel Khalil (pictured), won the Outstanding Actor in a Daytime Drama Series and Outstanding Actress in a Daytime Drama Series, respectively.

Christel Khalil Pic

The Young and Restless has won both awards every year since 1994, with the exception of 2007 when Passions' Tracy Ross won in the Outstanding Actress category.

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.