DVD Release Dates: Justified, Gossip Girl, Game of Thrones and More

by at . Comments

It may be too late to stuff those stockings, but it's not too early to plan for 2013.

Start making a list of gifts for yourself or your loved ones with the help of the following DVD release calendar for the first two months of the new year...

Old Friends, Constant Enemies
Varys and Tyrion

January 1
Justified Season 3
Being Human Season 2

January 8
Archer Season 3
Enlightened Season 1
Smash Season 1

January 15
Merlin Season 4

January 29
Downton Abbey Season 3
Misfits Season 2
Pan Am: The Complete Series

February 5
Cougar Town Season 3
Southland Season 4

February 12
Gossip Girl Season 6
Nurse Jackie Season 4
Weeds: Season 8

February 19
Battlestar Galactica: Blood & Chrome
Game of Thrones Season 2

TV Fanatics Love Prime Instant Video
Amazon Prime Instant Video
Catch Up on Old Episodes
of Similar Shows and Old Favorites.

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.


I know we are only at the likely half way point between the end of Season 2 and beginning of 3 and MTV has not announced a start date for Season3 (like are we starting at the same time and going later or are they going to cable split the series and run the second half around this time next year) but looking at these dates I am thinking we are getting a Memorial Day release of season 2.