Callie, Derek and Cristina in a scene from the May 2, 2013 episode of Grey's Anatomy.
A concerned Mer and Cristina on the 4/4/13 episode of Grey's Anatomy.
Callie, Jackson, Mer and Cristina on the 4/4/13 episode of Grey's Anatomy.
A photo from "She's Killing Me."
A staff meeting on Grey's.
A scene from the 4/4/13 episode of Grey's Anatomy.
Mer, Cristina and Der on Grey's.
Cristina and Mer at work on Grey's Anatomy.
Meredith and Cristina on Grey's, talking about their day.
Meredith and Cristina step out for some coffee on Grey's Anatomy.
Cristina and Owen on Grey's Anatomy, having a conversation.
Cristina smiles in a photo from "Idle Hands," the 3/21/13 episode of Grey's Anatomy.

Grey's Anatomy Quotes

Did you say it? 'I love you. I don't ever want to live without you. You changed my life.' Did you say it? Make a plan. Set a goal. Work toward it, but every now and then, look around; Drink it in 'cause this is it. It might all be gone tomorrow."

Meredith (closing voiceover)

Lexie: [narrating] Grief may be a thing we all have in common, but it looks different on everyone.
Mark: It isn't just death we have to grieve. It's life. It's loss. It's change.
Alex: And when we wonder why it has to suck so much sometimes, has to hurt so bad. The thing we gotta try to remember is that it can turn on a dime.
Izzie: That's how you stay alive. When it hurts so much you can't breathe, that's how you survive.
Derek: By remembering that one day, somehow, impossibly, you won't feel this way. It won't hurt this much.
Bailey: Grief comes in its own time for everyone, in its own way.
Owen: So the best we can do, the best anyone can do, is try for honesty.
Meredith: The really crappy thing, the very worst part of grief is that you can't control it.
Arizona: The best we can do is try to let ourselves feel it when it comes.
Callie: And let it go when we can.
Meredith: The very worst part is that the minute you think you're past it, it starts all over again.
Cristina: And always, every time, it takes your breath away.
Meredith: There are five stages of grief. They look different on all of us, but there are always five.
Alex: Denial.
Derek: Anger.
Bailey: Bargaining.
Lexie: Depression.
Richard: Acceptance.