And the American Idol Season 10 Winner is...

at . Comments

Following the casting of 122 million votes, and performances by Jennifer Lopez, Steven Tyler, Bono, Tony Bennett and others, Ryan Seacrest made the announcement around 10:05 p.m. EST:

Your new American Idol is... Scotty McCreery!

The American Idol Is...

Immediately after receiving the honor, Scotty gave Lauren Alaina props and said: "Never in my wildest dreams. I gotta thank the Lord. He got me here."

He then proceeded to belt out a version of "I Love You This Big," interrupting himself at various times to hug family members, friends and fellow finalists.

So, season 10 of American Idol has come to conclusion. Did viewers get it right?

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.