Calliope and Owen on Grey's Anatomy. This pic is from the fifth episode of season eight.
Hunt, Sloan and Webber in a shot from the October 6, 2011 episode of Grey's Anatomy.
Owen is one handsome fella. Handsome and talented!
Dr. Owen Hunt on Grey's Anatomy. What a guy!
Derek and Owen share some conversation about work and life on Grey's Anatomy.
Derek and Owen look over some test results on Grey's Anatomy. What do you think you're working on?
Owen and Derek in the eighth season premiere of Grey's Anatomy.
Derek and Owen in a scene from "Free Fallin'".
A scene from outside the hospital on the Season 8 premiere of Grey's Anatomy.
Sorry Karev. We call it like we see it.
Owen and Cristina kiss in "I Will Survive."
No wonder it's hard for Owen to be impartial.

Grey's Anatomy Quotes

Did you say it? 'I love you. I don't ever want to live without you. You changed my life.' Did you say it? Make a plan. Set a goal. Work toward it, but every now and then, look around; Drink it in 'cause this is it. It might all be gone tomorrow."

Meredith (closing voiceover)

Lexie: [narrating] Grief may be a thing we all have in common, but it looks different on everyone.
Mark: It isn't just death we have to grieve. It's life. It's loss. It's change.
Alex: And when we wonder why it has to suck so much sometimes, has to hurt so bad. The thing we gotta try to remember is that it can turn on a dime.
Izzie: That's how you stay alive. When it hurts so much you can't breathe, that's how you survive.
Derek: By remembering that one day, somehow, impossibly, you won't feel this way. It won't hurt this much.
Bailey: Grief comes in its own time for everyone, in its own way.
Owen: So the best we can do, the best anyone can do, is try for honesty.
Meredith: The really crappy thing, the very worst part of grief is that you can't control it.
Arizona: The best we can do is try to let ourselves feel it when it comes.
Callie: And let it go when we can.
Meredith: The very worst part is that the minute you think you're past it, it starts all over again.
Cristina: And always, every time, it takes your breath away.
Meredith: There are five stages of grief. They look different on all of us, but there are always five.
Alex: Denial.
Derek: Anger.
Bailey: Bargaining.
Lexie: Depression.
Richard: Acceptance.