Television Critics Association Awards Nominate Glee, Modern Family, Others

at . Comments

The Television Critics Association will hand out its annual awards to various shows, actors and actresses on July 31. Nominations in the major categories were due today and they are:

Program of the year:
Breaking Bad (AMC)
Friday Night Lights (DirecTV/NBC)
Glee (Fox)
Lost (ABC)
Modern Family (ABC)

Individual achievement in drama:
Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad, AMC)
John Lithgow (Dexter, Showtime)
Julianna Margulies (The Good Wife, CBS)
Aaron Paul (Breaking Bad, AMC)
Katey Sagal (Sons of Anarchy, FX)

Arthur and Christine
Alicia in Church

Individual achievement in comedy:
Ty Burrell (Modern Family, ABC)
Jane Lynch (Glee, Fox)
Nick Offerman (Parks and Recreation, NBC)
Jim Parsons (The Big Bang Theory, CBS)
Eric Stonestreet (Modern Family, ABC)

Outstanding new program:
Glee (Fox)
Justified (FX)
Modern Family (ABC)
Parenthood (NBC)
The Good Wife (CBS)

The Pritchetts
Parenthood Parents

Outstanding achievement in drama:
Breaking Bad (AMC)
Lost (ABC)
Mad Men (AMC)
Sons of Anarchy (FX)
The Good Wife (CBS)

Outstanding achievement in comedy:
Glee (Fox)
Modern Family (ABC)
Parks and Recreation (NBC)
Party Down (Starz)
The Big Bang Theory (CBS)

Matt Richenthal is the Editor in Chief of TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter and on Google+.