ABC Midseason Shocker: Grey's Anatomy, A Million Little Things on the Move

at .

ABC is making some big changes to its Thursday schedule, and one of them involves Grey's Anatomy. 

The popular medical drama is officially on the move, moving from 8 pm back to is 9 pm slot beginning in late January. 

Different Paths - tall  - Grey's Anatomy Season 16 Episode 8

The move is to accommodate Station 19's third season, which will now lead off the night beginning January 23. 

Grey's spent eight seasons airing Thursdays at 9 pm, before giving the slot to Scandal. 

A Million Little Things is not going anywhere! The series will move back to 10 pm, pushing the return of How to Get Away with Murder's final season to April 2. 

New Journey - Tall - A Million Little Things Season 2 Episode 8

American Idol will return to the air Sunday, February 16. The third overall season on ABC will bring back one of three fan-favorites from previous seasons. 

That's a big thing, but who will fans vote back into the competition? 

50 Cent produced drama For Life will take over Emergence's Tuesday slot beginning February 11. 

That's My Sister - Emergence Season 1 Episode 7

The latter has been saddled with low ratings since its debut, so it's likely the show will not be back on the schedule come next fall. 

Here is the full midseason schedule.

Sunday, Jan. 5 


7 pm America’s Funniest Home Videos

Monday, Jan. 6


8 pm The Bachelor (season premiere)

jeopardy 5

Tuesday, Jan. 7


8 pm JEOPARDY: THE GREATEST OF ALL TIME


9 pm mixed-ish


9: 30 black-ish


10 pm Emergence

Come to Me  - Emergence Season 1 Episode 7

Wednesday, Jan. 8


9 pm Modern Family


9:31 pm Single Parents


10 pm Stumptown 

Monday, Jan. 13


10 pm The Good Doctor

Glassman Delivers News - The Good Doctor Season 3 Episode 8

Wednesday, Jan. 15


8 pm The Goldbergs


8:30 pm Schooled

Friday, Jan. 17


8 pm American Housewife


9 pm Fresh Off the Boat

Asking For an Apology - The Conners Season 2 Episode 7

Tuesday, Jan. 21


8 pm The Conners


8:30 pm Bless this Mess

Thursday, Jan. 23


8 pm Station 19 (new time)


9 pm Grey’s Anatomy (new time)


10 pm A Million Little Things (new time)

Bedhead - Tall  - A Million Little Things Season 2 Episode 8

Sunday, Feb. 9


8 pm The Oscars

Tuesday, Feb. 11


10 pm FOR LIFE

american idol reboot

Sunday, Feb. 16


8 pm American Idol

Sunday, Feb. 23


10 pm The Rookie

Thursday, April 2


10 pm How to Get Away With Murder

Paul Dailly is the Associate Editor for TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter.

Show Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,