2019 SAG Awards Nominate Marvel's Daredevil, The Handmaid's Tale and More!

at .  Updated at .

The 2019 SAG Awards were announced by Awkwafina and Laverne Cox Wednesday morning, and there are some shockers. 

Netflix's freshly canceled Daredevil got a nod for best stunt team. The show has long garnered praise for the stunts, and some of the most daring fight scenes being filmed with just one shot.

25th sag awards

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel and Ozark were both tied in first place for the most nominations, with four each. 

Yes, two streaming series were the leaders in this round. Maisel comes from Amazon, while Ozark comes from Netflix. 

Have a look at the full list of nominations below. 

STUNT TEAM (2018 winner: Game of Thrones)


Marvel’s Daredevil

Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan

The Walking Dead


daredevil charlie cox 3

DRAMA ENSEMBLE (2018 winner: This Is Us)

The Americans

Better Call Saul

The Handmaid’s Tale


This Is Us

DRAMA ACTRESS (2018 winner: Claire Foy, The Crown)

Julia Garner, Ozark

Laura Linney, Ozark

Elisabeth Moss, The Handmaid’s Tale

Sandra Oh, Killing Eve

Robin Wright, House of Cards

offred tall

DRAMA ACTOR (2018 winner: Sterling K. Brown, This Is Us)

Jason Bateman, Ozark

Sterling K., Brown, This Is Us

Joseph Fiennes, The Handmaid’s Tale

John Krasinski, Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryan

Bob Odenkirk, Better Call Saul

COMEDY ENSEMBLE (2018 winner: Veep)




The Kominsky Method

The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

A Boat in the Lake - The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

COMEDY ACTRESS (2018 winner: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Veep)

Alex Borstein

Alison Brie

Rachel Brosnahan

Jane Fonda

Lily Tomlin

COMEDY ACTOR (2018 winner: William H. Macy, Shameless)

Alan Arkin, The Kominsky Method

Michael Douglas, The Kominsky Method

Bill Hader, Barry

Tony Shalhoub, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Henry Winkler, Barry

What Did You Say? - Sharp Objects Season 1 Episode 6

TV-MOVIE OR MINISERIES — FEMALE ACTOR (2018 winner: Nicole Kidman)

Amy Adams, Sharp Objects

Patricia Arquette, Escape at Dannemora

Patricia Clarkson, Sharp Objects

Penelope Cruz, The Assassination of Gianni Versace

Emma Stone, Maniac

TV-MOVIE OR MINISERIES — MALE ACTOR (2018 winner: Alexander Skarsgard)

Antonio Banderas, Genius

Darren Criss, The Assassination of Gianni Versace

Hugh Grant, A Very English Scandal

Anthony Hopkins, King Lear

Bill Pullman, The Sinner

The awards ceremony will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019, at 8 pm ET/5 pm PT.

Paul Dailly is the Associate Editor for TV Fanatic. Follow him on Twitter.

Show Comments
Tags: ,